Scholars and Windows

10 Apr

Dear friend,

Last week turned out to be much too busy for me to post the happenings. So, let’s play catch-up!

I had the honor of graduating from the McWherter Scholars Program on Thursday — very cool. Overall, the group consisted of students in the area of my state, and we had the opportunity over the past two semesters to meet with politicians and other influential leaders, as well as get to know some of our peers from surrounding universities. It was an amazing opportunity, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent in this program.

I also went on a photo excursion with my friend, Dass, this past weekend. We shot pictures of doors and windows and other architectural structures around our home county, getting pictures of a train, a theater, alley windows, and a church.

Until next time,

LoveByrd

Leave a Reply

