Cruising in the Country

13 Jun

This post will be significantly shorter than, well, the past several posts I’ve made. For one, I haven’t had a huge opportunity to shoot that many pictures today. Second, I believe I’m going to take the rest of the afternoon off and give the creative side of my brain a rest -I think it’s on overload today, and all I want to do is nap. Pathetic on such a perfectly sunny day in a place where weather like this is rare, I hear.

The morning began with a cancellation with a photographer I had planned to meet with due to some unforeseen problems. Later on, I decided to take a drive out to one of the roads that I previously got lost on, and took a few scenery shots and got some ideas for later photo opportunities. While I was driving past cutesy small farms and rows of little plants across the fields stretching out their leafy arms, I realized I really need to make more definite plans for photo shoots next week, particularly with some of these places I’ve passed by. So, that’s what I hope to accomplish on this semi-siesta from picture taking today. Still working, just no visual results.

I think my problem isn’t that there isn’t enough to do. It’s that there is so much to do, so many breathtaking opportunities for some pretty amazing pictures, that I’m overwhelmed. Every time I go out to take pictures, I cant help but wonder if I’m missing out on something else more important going on at that time. The days are simply speeding past, and I feel like I’ve just arrived when a week has passed me by. In essence, some major planning is going to have to take place to make the most of this trip (and to keep my sanity!)

But enough of the boring stuff: here’s a few shots that I took today. It’s always fun to see what you discover when you get off the main roads and “get lost” (more literally than not) in the country.

And a silly of picture of me to throw in – cruisin’ in the car.

That’s all, folks.

Until next time,

LoveByrd

2 Responses to “Cruising in the Country”

  1. vagabondfotografia June 17, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    So so so fan-freaking-tastic!

Leave a Reply

