Orange Peel

25 Jun

Dear friend,

After church today, I had the chance to interview a friend of mine, Sven, about his life adventures. I’ll be starting on that story tomorrow, once I am able to wrap up my current story about Teena.

Meanwhile, I took some pictures of the orange peels lying on the counter from my afternoon snack. Given, fruit peelings may not make the most interesting subject, but I tend to be drawn to just the simple, little things in life.

I also got a glimpse of last night’s sunset – beautiful! It’s one thing I definitely am going to spend more time on this week; plus, I’ve got to catch at least one Oregon sunrise before I leave.

For the rest of the night, I’m parking myself in front of my computer and finishing up all these projects before next week’s mayhem. No spoilers allowed, but I can assure you, this  week will be fun-filled, indeed!

Until next time,

LoveByrd

2 Responses to “Orange Peel”

  1. andi June 27, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    One of my favorite pictures EVER is of eggshells, sitting on a windowsill. That’s it – but the texture and light and subtle colors – it’s breathtaking! Your orange peels remind me of it…

Leave a Reply

