Miles To Go Before I Sleep

7 Jul

“Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village, though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.” – Robert Frost

Dear friend,

I must apologize – so much has happened, so many pictures taken and stories untold, and I’m terribly behind on everything. To summarize this very busy week: I packed up my bags and headed northeast. I drove up the coast of Oregon again, then through much of Washington, the tip of Idaho and now Montana. Eventually, I’ll be heading back South, but I still have several stops to make and several states to cover before that happens. Internet access has been limited this week, at best.

On Tuesday, I visited my last (sad!) Tuesday Market in downtown Hillsboro, as well as said my good-byes to several of my friends in the Portland area. I’ve probably said it once before, but I’ll say it again – nothing beats Oregonians’ friendliness, hospitality and generosity. In this month, I’ve been blessed to meet some amazing people, and I am grateful they were willing to open their hearts and homes to me. A life-changing experience, really.

The following shots are just a few of my last two days in the Portland area. I’ll have a slew of photos coming soon concerning the rest of my crazy adventures, hopefully by tomorrow evening.

Until next time,

LoveByrd

Leave a Reply

