Colors and Cupcakes

4 Aug

Dear friend,
Good books and summer seem to be made for each other.

I’m currently reading “Bittersweet” by Shauna Niequist – definitely one of the best books I’ve picked up in a while. Each chapter presents a new thought or epiphany on a particular topic, which could be quirky but with Shauna’s insight into life and her whitty style of writing, it totally works. I’m about halfway through, and I’m hooked! My boyfriend also recently lent me his copy of “Game of Thrones,” and though I haven’t gotten too far in the book, I have a feeling it will be a fantastic read as well.

Here are a few shots of these last days of summer before hitting more books – the ones for school, that is. This picture collage is a mixture of shopping trip treasures, a birthday party and glimpses of my mom’s flower beds, in no particular order.

 

Until next time,

LoveByrd

Leave a Reply

