The Good, The Bad & The Soggy

24 Aug

“Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward.” – Victor Kiam

Dear friend,
The first week of the semester is over – and a (hopefully!) relaxing weekend is in store, if lying around doing homework and writing stories counts as relaxing. For one of my classes, we have to research ancient Roman coins, and find out the history and myths behind the emperors stamped on them. It’s not due until October, but I have a feeling it will take that long in research, so I’m going to try to start that soon. The cool thing is, we had to buy real coins dating from the early days of Rome, coins made…well…a very long time ago. Mine may need some cleaning up, as time and wear has it pretty grimy and difficult to read. It’s just so interesting to think of how old it is. I get shivers thinking about it.
Other than that, I made an investment today that will hopefully make my life much more organized. That’s the goal, anyhow. It’s an office-sized calendar that’s going over my desk – with LARGE blocks of space to fit my crazy schedule. Oh, and I also picked up some cookies to have with some milk tonight – seriously, I couldn’t resist walking past the cookie aisle at 9 p.m. and NOT grabbing a snack (I keep telling myself it was better than the alternative Starbucks calling my name – hah). I like to dip the cookies in milk until they get slightly soggy. It makes me feel like a little kid again!

Until next time,
LoveByrd
Leave a Reply

