To Dine

11 Dec

dinnerdate

Monday marked my final day of the semester, which called for rejoicing in some form or fashion. So, my sisters and I met for an informal dinner date, complete with potato soup, grilled cheese and homemade bread. Did I mention it was scrumptious?

soupladle

IMG_6682IMG_6686IMG_6697IMG_6690

Izzie, my oldest sister’s dog, joined us for the festivities. She is a recent mother – I’ll have to get a few shots of her adorable sons soon. She’s pretty sure she’s a human.

IMG_6700

I realize Thanksgiving is over and the daily thankful post on Facebook was for November, but I really am thankful for my siblings. All are different and special in their own way, and my life has been enriched and blessed because of their love and support and friendship. And it’s not just because they feed me potato soup and grilled cheese on chilly fall days!

Until next time,

LoveByrd

Leave a Reply

